Vincent Safuto’s Weblog

Notes and observations

Too busy to blog, and soon to be busier

It’s been a hectic past couple of weeks and I’m finally getting around to adding to my blog.

The big story is this: I landed a job. I’ll be working as news director (and other assignments as they arise) at The Bradenton Times. I’ve also been working for the past couple of weeks with the U.S. Census, but I haven’t decided yet if I’ll stay with that job.

(Things seem a bit disorganized at the Census right now, as my assignments were canceled due to reorganization. I had one almost completed, too …)

So Friday is back to full-time work, and I’m glad of it. Indeed, I’m so excited, I offered to go out and cover a story on the tax protests in the area for my new news site today.

So that’s the latest, and stay tuned for updates as they occur.

April 15, 2009 - Posted by | Living in the modern age, The news business | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

