Vincent Safuto’s Weblog

Notes and observations

Live from Gainesville, April 28

I’ve been living in Gainesville now for nearly a month, and things are going well.

Last night, I did my second B-section for Gainesville, and it was quite a challenge because there were two late stories. I had five stories on the front that jumped inside, plus a photo package that referred to a story inside.

It was challenging and exciting, and thanks to some great people on the Gainesville Sun news desk and copy desk who helped me out, it’s work that I can be proud of.

Things are going well personally. Next week, I am taking a drive down to Ellenton to do some yard work on the house. I still have dreams about the place, and miss the garage and all, but I’m finding my legs here in Gainesville and have completely settled in.

I’m pondering some books I might want to start writing, though of course I won’t say anything here.

The cats are fine and one of these days I’ll send out a picture of me hard at work making it happen for the Gainesville Sun and Ocala Star-Banner.

April 28, 2010 - Posted by | Living in the modern age, The news business | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

