Vincent Safuto’s Weblog

Notes and observations

Going commando under the nose

I had written a piece about how, 24 years ago, an experience at a Chrysler-Plymouth dealership swore me off their cars forever, but something else happened today.

For the first time in about 30 years, I am going commando. No, I’m not “freeballing” it at work; I shaved off my moustache. In the past few months, I’ve noticed that the old ’stache was looking odd. There’s some gray in there, and it looked uneven because several of the hairs on the right were gray and not brown.

Finally, this afternoon before I took my shower, I did it. I got my electric moustache and beard trimmer, and went to work. It feels weird but somewhat liberating. Let’s see how they react at work.

August 9, 2010 - Posted by | Living in the modern age | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

